Not Nachos

Sometimes I crave all those salty, fatty Mexican foods that I relinquished when my gastroparesis set in. This Not Nachos recipe is so easy it hardly qualifies as a recipe but try it if you have a hankering for Mexican food.

Not Nachos

10 saltine crackers (on a microwavable plate)
1- 3 oz. low-fat cheese (I use mozzarella)
taco seasoning to taste (I use a package mix from the grocery) 1 tsp. or more

Microwave until cheese is gooey. (30 seconds)

That’s it!

I drink an 8oz. glass of V8 type juice (original tomato based) with this.
Mango, papaya, or pineapple – 1/2 cup. (The canned stuff!)

Voila! Easy meal.

Leave a Reply

